Faculty

Terrell Carter, Ph.D. | President | Executive President for Institutional Relations, Effectiveness and Strategic Initiatives Assistant Professor of Practical Theology | tcarter@wbts-edu.org

Terri L. Champion, Ph.D. | Dean of the School of Theology  | Dean of Broughton College  | Assistant Professor of Missional Practice & Theology | tchampion@wbts-edu.org

John Harris, D.Min. | Chancellor  | Provost  | Academic Dean  | Interim Dean of Campbell Conservatory of Church Music | Associate Professor of Biblical Interpretation, Historical Theology, and Baptist History & Polity | jharris@wbts-edu.org

Allyson D. Nelson Abrams, D.Min. | Faculty Lecturer in Worship Studies | aabrams@wbts-edu.org

James Henry Buck, Jr., D.Min. | Faculty Lecturer in Constructive Theology

Sara L. Blanford, BMusEd | Teaching Assistant | sblanford@wbts-edu.org

 

Eric Jadolyn Goode, M.Div. | Faculty Lecturer in Pastoral Theology | egoode@wbts-edu.org

 

Jamie F. Eaddy, D.Min. | Faculty Lecturer in Pastoral  Care & Theology | jeaddy@wbts-edu.org

Prudence Harlan Harvey, D.A. | Faculty Lecturer in Ministry Spouses' Studies

Lisa D. Jenkins, D.Min.| Faculty Lecturer in New Testament Theology

Lynn Asbury Peterson, D.Sc.| Faculty Lecturer in General Education, Nursing, Technical Terminology

Kyle A. Stevenson, Th.M. | Faculty Lecturer in Worship & Liturgical Practices

Rodney Teal, M.Div., J.D. | Academic Clinician for Sacred Music | rteal@wbts-edu.org

 

 

Deshawnda Williams, D.Min. | Faculty Lecturer in Clinical Social Work